Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that computers have a considerable impact on the learning process, reflected by the surged trend of using computers in schools and other educational institutions. However, any technological innovations, including computers, have both positive and negative impacts on humans as their users. When it comes to its perks, computers are inevitably beneficial for humans in order to spur work efficiency and effectiveness. Before the invention of computers, humans used to work for hours to accomplish certain tasks. For example, during the first industrial revolution, accounting was undertaken in a traditional way by calculating manually. This situation is totally different after the invention of computers and other digital innovations that enable humans to utilise computing programs and other advanced applications provided by computers in accomplishing their work. On the other hand, the advent of computers also brings cautions to its users. One of the unsolved debates from the rising of computing programs is the emergence of technological singularity, where computers along with other sophisticated technologies were forecasted to surrogate humans at work. Even earlier this year, McKinsey released a report that predicted that computers will be able to totally take five per cent of people's jobs by 2025. So it is no surprise to witness a huge wave of termination of employment happening across the globe derived from the rising of computers. Nevertheless, as I'm a techno-optimist, I tend to posit myself to underpin the opportunities spawned by computers rather than worry about the negative effects that might occur. Personally, I would say that the government should be concerned about ensuring that computers along with other digital-led innovations would make benefit and not harm the users. In conclusion, computers have their positive and negative effects on humans. But personally, it will make more perks rather than harmful impacts.