Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, with the proliferation of technology, driverless cars are predicted to be a potential field. There are momentous reasons why it is beneficial and should be promoted among the public. In this essay, I would like to shed light on the reason and the positive developments in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the advent of automatic transmissions has accelerated the development of self-driving cars. This is because automation was well adapted to the vehicle manufacturing process. As technology advances, vehicles with self-driving capabilities are expected to be able to sense their environment and operate without human involvement. In addition, albeit with limits, these types of cars are now being taken on the streets by many large companies, such as Tesla and Google, that have proved successful. As a result, this rapid progress in this field has caused a great shift in people's lives and made them think that humans will sooner no longer do the driving. Moreover, I believe that the increase in autonomous cars will create certain benefits. First, automation technologies can improve road safety. It is evidence that a large majority of road collisions are caused by human error, such as running a red light, drunk driving, or having bad driving habits. Therefore, automation systems can have a responsibility for safe control of the vehicle and eliminate reckless driving behaviors to reduce traffic accidents. Secondly, robotic cars can free up the time car users spend driving for other purposes and facilitate their being productive or relaxed with little concern about controlling the car. For instance, they can work on their laptop, use a smartphone, or even take a nap during their autonomous travels. In conclusion, the rapid technological breakthrough has led individuals to think that robots will supersede humans in driving. I claim that this trend will offer several advantages and pave the way for unprecedented convenience than ever before.