Research recently shows an increasing number of business meetings and trainings taking place online. Do advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to enhancements in technology business meetings and training along with lectures taking place online. In recent research, it can be seen that business meetings and training are held over the internet. The main benefits of this trend are that employees can save both money and time along with they can submit their reports over the internet. The main demerits are that people are facing problems due to low internet connection and also employees do not make communication skills with others. On the one hand, there are many advantages of online meetings and training. First and foremost, individuals save their valuable time and money which they spend on transportation. To illustrate this, employees do not need to go to the office and workplace, now they can do their work over the internet. Secondly, staff can submit their report on a daily basis on an online medium, and as a result, they do not go to the workplace for that. Furthermore, in online meetings more and more people can join at one time even without taking any physical space. On the other hand, despite the merits of this trend has also some demerits. Firstly, due to the low internet connection employees face difficulties during important meetings, which affect negatively the project. Secondly, interns do not properly understand any topic and project during working online, this is because of low internet and other problems. For example, working online interns sometimes lack to understand a particular topic because of glitching and low network connection, which is not a problem while working offline. Also, employees do not develop communication skills with others, which is possible in the workplace because they can meet face-to-face with others. In conclusion, in my opinion, I think that the advantages of this trend outweigh the demerits because people save their time and money along with they can submit their reports and work on a daily basis.