In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since technology is constantly progressing, It is argued that when people can read anything online without being charged, They'll steer clear of spending money on books. This essay will discuss why I completely agree that the physical means of reading will be eventually substituted. First and foremost, anyone has the desire to access online reading sources. Because not only do they take up less space, but they are also supremely good for the environment as papers are produced by cutting down Trees. Moreover, no one can store every newspaper they read daily and if it's replaced with a digital means like a PC, less waste will be produced. Take my mom as an example, she hasn't bought any books ever since she got a kindle hence, she is blissfully happy because she is saving tree trunks as well as personal space. Because of these reasons, I think everyone would prefer to stick to online readings in the future. Another salient point to bear in mind is that the majority of the population often struggles to make ends meet. Since online access to reading sources is cheaper and even free of charge, everyone would eventually replace the joy of reading a physical book with a virtual alternative. For instance, Wattpad is a free platform that offers books either with no payment required or at an increasingly less price than renting from a library. For This important factor, I believe that in the future no one would want to spend money on a book. To conclude, I totally agree that in the future physical sources of reading will be replaced with virtual ones for numerous reasons namely: the requirement of less volume and no payment requirement.