The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on the same jobs and the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes of this phenomenon and the ways in which people in the future can prepare for this rapid change in the workplace.

As a result of globalization, the fields of work are dramatically changing, so the workers cannot work for the same livelihood, and the same working environments for life. This rising problem is possibly due to increasing cutting-edge technologies, however, it can be mitigated doing continuous skills development by the job holders. One of the first problems is the Industrial Revolution, which causes considerable changes in the sectors of work. More and more sophisticated machine tools are being manufactured by the companies, which are being supplied to the industries. As many works are being done nowadays by these tools, individuals are becoming more jobless, especially in the garments industry. For instance, a recent survey was carried out by Dhaka University on how many people became jobless in 2023 due to the automation of 100 garments, it was about 12%, needed to go back to their previous villages. However, the researchers suggested some possible solutions to these issues. Firstly, people should be more curious to enhance their skills daily, as it is not possible to compete with their colleagues without being a skilled person. Secondly, they should build their expertise in numerous fields, if one field gets outdated, other sectors will be opened for them. For example, in Bangladesh many workers had lost their jobs, according to BBC Bangla, at automation factories, besides many individuals remained in their working places as they have developed their skills on how to run a machine. In conclusion, although many people are becoming jobless due to the changing office environments, at the same time many people are getting work as they are keeping themselves updated with the modern world. So, people should be versatile in the workplace.