Nowadays the rate of drug abuse among the youth is on the increase. What are the reasons for this and how can we solve this problem?

It is becoming more and more popular among the young population to use drugs in last recent years. peers are significantly contributing to this matter and these are families who can take part to decrease this rate as much as possible. Basically, friends are playing the most remarkable role in one's growth in any aspect. To elaborate, young people who are spending their most time with their friends, are generally more exposed to using any sort of drugs as they are offered by their friends what they are using and people, in general, tend to imitate each other's habits in peers. Consider a young student at high school who got some classmates that are using some drugs after school. That person would definitely try and then get used to using these materials after a few months. Therefore, friends are extremely important in applying bad behaviour to someone. On the other hand, families are actively leading in controlling their child's behaviour and culture, in which they are able to monitor their children's habits and manners changes and in case they encounter any sort of misbehaviour, immediately take action and get involved to stop them from getting used to any possible exposing to narcotics. As an example, if parents observe their son getting back home late from faculty or having a sharp decrease in his marks at school then they must get involved and check their son's peers and actively work to find out the problem before it gets too late. Furthermore, some tasks can be done previously such as participating their child in gym and sports classes at an earlier time to bring them up healthier and set the boundaries for choosing their son's friends. To conclude, as young people are getting used to abusing pharmaceutical more than ever, it is crucially important to find out any possible reason for families and avoids them to do so as much as possible.