More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem.

It is a fact that there is an increasing number of animal species that are about to go extinct these days. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and propose some ways to mitigate the issues. Firstly, one of the significant reasons why animals go extinct is because people hunt illegally. The reason why humans kill in places where illegal to hunt is that they believe in myths. One common myth is that some wild-animal organ can magically heal one's deadly disease. For instance, in Mongolia, some believe that if they eat a mazaalai's liver, their liver cancer will be gone, which is false. As a result, mazaalai bears are killed and on the verge of extinction. One solution to this problem is to educate citizens by broadcasting information on television. Then, a well-educated citizen will not believe in gossip and hunt illegally. Secondly, the other major issue is the modification of animals' natural habitats due to climate change. With the developing infrastructure of humanity, industrial areas emit a significant amount of toxic gas into the atmosphere, resulting in global warming. Since wild creatures can not cope with dramatic changes in their habitat, they die out quickly. For example, penguins are on the endangered list because Antarctica's ice is melting rapidly. An indirect approach to this issue is to increase renewable energy resources. Climate change can be stopped if people produce energy through environment-friendly ways such as nuclear fission instead of toxic coal burning. To sum up, wild creatures are about to go extinct because of illegal hunting and the difference in their habitat. However, educating citizens and use of renewable energy can mitigate this problem.