News editor decide what to to broadcast on television and what to print in newspaper. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we bacame used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

In most media houses, editors finalize what to publish or broadcast as news. There are multifarious factors like market economics and political affiliations that impact their decisions. Nevertheless, most people have become immune to bad news. In my opinion, it would be more beneficial for society if only quality reports are presented to the masses. To start with, it is the greediness of the editors, who mostly are the shareholders of the same agency, that greatly influences their partiality. In addition, bureaucracy vastly impacts their decision, For instance, if mass media does not comply with their suggestion, they might use their power to suppress or illicitly charge them with some illegal cases. Moreover, as advertisements are the main source of income for these companies, they do not show stories that could paint their sponsor in a negative manner. Mostly, to increase their ratings, content creators make catchy headlines to attract viewers. People do not listen or read to increase their knowledge but to know about something interesting. As an example, we are more attracted to negative words in headlines, we will give more weight to negative events and thoughts than to positive ones. This is the main reason why no one complains about the quality of content that is being delivered. Needless to say, people who have the final say on what goes into the broadcast prefer negative coverage. The need for an hour is that we must realize the importance of information and current affairs. A country can only progress if the truth is presented without any discrepancies. Not only a common man will lag behind but also will lose his voice to participate in society. To conclude, even though the editors comply with their own agenda to earn profits, it is the duty of every individual to make informed decisions and not to subscribe to the news that shares degraded quality matters. There are no hidden facts that false news is detrimental to society.