Many people believe that family has greater influence in child life and development as compared to other factors such as friends, tv, music and so on? Do you agree or disagree with the content ?

There has been a controversy about whether the family has a huge impact on the growth of children. I think family is influential, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, the family shapes children's characteristics. It's expected that the mother's love is vital for kids ' growth; without the mother's love, kids will become introverted and unconfident. The advent of the mother can teach kids to be confident and to be tolerant. It has been reported that people from unharmonious families have weaker social intercourse skills, and they are bad at controlling their tempers. Therefore, such a situation is bound to bring agitations and frustrations to this group of people. Second, a harmonious family is of the utmost importance. According to some statistical figures, parents ' emotions will eventually affect their children's feelings. For example, when parents are unhappy, it will let their kids become unhappy. Hence, when children face their parents ' incessant arguments, they feel scared and agitated. As a consequence, such an experience can promote the hatred of kids towards their parents and finally estrangles children from their parents. Third, parents ' love can affect their kids positively. It's commonplace that when a person is loved enough, he tends to be kinder and nicer than one who is not loved enough. Because love can love you to be receptive, and respect others. On the contrary, in order to gain attention or " love ", these kids start violating the roles at school, such as fighting. As a result, these kids can eventually become criminals. In conclusion, I believe the family has the most significant impact on the growth of children.