some children spend hours on smart phnes . why is this the case ? do ou agree think that it is positive or negatice development?

In recent times, with the advent of technology, a sudden change in lifestyle is noticed and observed that children now spend much of their day on smartphones. This essay will examine the root causes of this menace and also provide why it is a negative development with several detrimental effects on the development of kids. The first and foremost reason in this regard can be the excessive availability of gadgets and portable smart devices. With the spike in technology, many smartphone manufacturers like Apple and Samsung have produced immense smart apparatus including phones, tablets and computers and almost every family nowadays, owns such gadgets, which is the reason for their availability to kids. Moreover, the overworked and exhausted parents, sometimes allow their offspring to use these machines to watch youtube, cartoons and other entertainment sources. For instance, according to a recent survey kids are now using tablets and computers more than earlier because of their parent's tough working schedules. Therefore, it can be seen that the easy access to such machines and the busy routine of the parents is making children addicted to phones and gadgets. Besides this, this negative development, developed over a period of time has many consequences on the kid's mental and physical growth. Before this technological advent, children used to play outside with friends which is very essential for their mental and physical growth, but now they spend most of their free time on smart devices. As a result of this trend, their cognitive abilities are being damaged. Thus, this change is hampering their abilities and growth. In conclusion, finally, it can be said that the technological advancement in this contemporary era, along with parent's negligence has bought this change in the habits of our future generations. I strongly hold the opinion that the repercussions of this menace are countless for our next generation and parents should control their screen time for them so that, this danger can be countered.