School curriculum has become more flexible in many countr ies. Some people argue that students should be given a right to choose what they study in school. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

More and more schools have started letting students choose what to study in class. Some people think it is a good curriculum for the development of students overall, while it is also argued by some that it has some negative aspects for young people. I agree with the former and will state some reasons in this essay. First of all, the introduction of the curriculum which allows students to decide what they want to learn at school leads to the most studying efficiency way in the end. It is apparent that people learn more about something in which they are interested rather than being forced to take classes in which they are not. I am an example of this myself. When I was in high school, I did not enjoy the math class and ended up consuming nothing from the class at the time of graduation. On the other hand, English class was my favourite, which resulted in good scores on English exams because I was willing to learn the class. In addition, because of the flexibility of classes they can select, youngsters learn the skills they need in their future careers. Some compulsory subjects taught at school, such as geography and math might be unnecessary for certain jobs, and students can take more classes providing them with more important things to achieve their future jobs if there is no need to take the mandatory learning classes. A good example of this is my uncle who is a pianist. He went to a musical school throughout entire his school days and finally has become one of the greatest pianists in the world. It is obvious that his achievement was accomplished because he was able to spend his all-time practising and learning the music. In conclusion, I believe that the idea of giving students opportunities to choose what they study has some benefits for them because of the efficiency of learning and the means of achieving their future dream jobs.