Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think if we live in a foreign country, we have to communicate in other languages will produce many troubles in social activities and in daily life. I partly agree with this statement, and I think although there will be difficult matters to deal with, we can handle them by asking for help. It is true that everyone may feel lonely and scared when people are in an unfamiliar language environment. Due to the different cultural and language societies, it is hard for us to build a new relationship with native people, because without some same interesting topics. Similarly, the same movement in different cultures may have totally diverse meanings which will cause misunderstandings. For example, speaking loudly in Chinese and South Korea means a warm welcome and warm-hearted, but this may be offensive in some European countries. Furthermore, vernacular differences not only cause social problems but also lead to practical problems in one's life. For instance, the meaning of the first floor in Britain represents the floor under the ground and the second floor is the one over the ground. If someone does not know the native sayings and slang, it will be inconvenient and misled by some words in life. However, it does not mean that we can not adapt to the lives in other countries. On one hand, we can seek help from someone who comes from the same country as us and join the communities to know more information and communicate with the local residents. On the other hand, some foreigners are warm-hearted and passionate, and they are willing to give us favours. In conclusion, living in other countries does have difficulties and some inconvenient problems, but we can adapt to it by looking for help. Language differences may cause misunderstandings and troubles, we should endeavour to deal with them.