Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. Others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many companies advertise their products on digital platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram, television, and other social media. While some people argue that it is a beneficial thing in our lives, others believe that it has some drawbacks. This essay will demonstrate two perspectives on this phenomenon. To begin with, looking at advertisements of the products can be helpful to us before deciding to buy something. For example, when people buy a car, they tend to look at the promotion of the car to compare its type, features, and price with those of other products. If they order the products without surveying them, they may get scammed and tend to overpay. Additionally, the promotion can be a good way to inform the public about new developments in technology and introduce the newest technology that can support our daily needs. Furthermore, although advertisements are a common phenomenon that people can encounter everywhere, this trend can have a lasting impact on us, particularly in terms of our habits and attitudes, in the long term. People tend to be more consumptive when buying cars, luxury bags, and clothes because advertisements indirectly affect their emotions, leading to a purchase. Moreover, the advertisement forms a trend, and if that trend is not followed, individuals do not feel part of society. For example, People using luxury brands consider themselves rich, even if they must be in debt. In conclusion, besides the positive effects of ads in our day-to-day lives, some drawbacks can affect our behaviour. In my opinion, advertisements are necessary for society as long as individuals can prevent compulsive shopping behaviour.