Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that living in a different country where they had to speak a foreign language can face social and practical problems. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with living abroad can cause many serious problems below. On the one hand, when people live in another country, they may commonly have a problem whose name is culture shock. The difference between the two cultures can make them difficult from absorbing the new one. Plus, it is hard for them to communicate with a native speaker and understand what they say. For example, the local people invite you to the party but you can't break the ice because of the language barrier. Therefore, they may face serious problems in society and practice a foreign language. On the other hand, coping with a new language is challenging and exciting also. Every country has further regions and manners which people can explore and widen their horizons. People may struggle in communicating and familiarizing themselves with other cultures; however; life is a process that people need to effort and try their best. To be more precise, living abroad can help people study a foreign language efficacy and fastly and make friends with local people there. Moreover, people can enhance their language into bilingual people. Scientifically, bilingual decreased the problems of short-term memory and the risk of Alzheimer's. In conclusion, although living abroad has social and practical problems of communication, there are further benefits for people to come up with memorable experience and try their best to widen their knowledge of language.