Living in big cities is bad for health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Leading a life in large cities is considered to be bad for both mental and physical health. There are different perspectives, particularly on this issue. This essay will discuss, To what extent we agree or disagree in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. To Begin with pollution, people living in these big cities usually spend half of their day in the traffic. Due to the rapid increase in the population, traffic has been the major issue in these cities. Despite introducing various ways of transport such as metro trains the issue has not been sorted. For Instance, In Bangalore, it takes more than three hours to travel five kilometers of the distance. The other reason is frequent construction and the air has been polluted and become harmful for the residents. There are incidents reported lately of children being hospitalized due to bad air quality and low oxygen levels. In addition to the above reasons mentioned, there are some benefits to this statement as well. One of the major reasons is job opportunities are high compared to other rural cities. Top companies usually hire candidates within 20 to 30 kilometers of the radius of office premises. More number of schools and colleges in main cities with different options. People can experience a luxurious life due to increase in the technology. In conclusion, I would like to say that I agree with the statement that, living in big cities is bad for health. The taxes are being increased and as a result, it affects mental health. Poor quality of the food is available for our children.