Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books, while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People ’s opinions differ about whether e- books are the death of original books. Although it can be argued that e- books might be the end of printed books, I believe that paper books, with their benefits, will never disappear. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people might believe that the era of technology, with its advancements, will place an end to printed books. Firstly, thanks to the development of technology, e- books can easily be stored on smartphones or laptops. This makes electronic books easily accessible anywhere, and can be brought anywhere (Đảo ý supporting details xuống dưới cùng, để because lên trước và dùng in other words). For illustration, while carrying a heavy book could be quite a burden, a tablet, or a smartphone can easily fit into a backpack, and be accessible almost anytime. In other words, e- books are portable and easily accessible. Lastly, digital books are widely available on the Internet, which saves people from the possible hassle of having to go to bookstores to purchase books. Moreover, bookstores might not be able to store all the books in the world, while the Internet can, making books more available for almost everyone. On the other hand, many people prefer to read from paper books. The main reason for this is because of the blue light from digital screens. For many people, staring at digital screens for a long time might decrease eye contrast, leading to digital eye strain. Moreover, reading from screens for too long might cause people to suffer from health problems such as headaches, and short-sighted eyes. Another argument is that reading from digital books is more distracting than reading from printed books. This is because the Internet is right at their fingertips. E- books readers might be distracted by notifications such as text messages, emails, and calls. However, for paper books, this is not the case, because there is no chance of getting distracted by links or notifications. In conclusion, while it can be argued that e- books have a lot of advantages over printed books, it does not mean that they will place an end to paper books.