Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disargee with this statement?

Living abroad and being obliged to speak a second language, as a result, can be frightening to many people as they might face communicational and practical struggles at a higher level. There are valid opinions regarding whether it is problematic or not, which I will discuss now. Individuals who believe that moving to another country is detrimental and inhibits people from living a normal life argue that an immigrant will feel lonely and isolated in new circumstances leading to certain psychological issues ranging from boredom to depression. They are, in addition, of the opinion that being unable to pursue daily errands can cause serious problems. For example, if you have a car accident, how would you transfer your pain and feeling to the doctor thoroughly? Supporters of moving to another country, on the other hand, believe that although people might feel neglected at the first stage of immigration, eventually they will master a new language and this can lead to special social growth. The reason is that getting to know new bodies from different cultures, provides them with a new perspective on life and will help them communicate better than before. Learning new tongues, additionally, forces the brain to build new neuro paths which leads to outstanding cognitive improvements. For example, studies show bilingual people tend to solve complex issues, better than monolingual people which can lead to great success in their future careers. In conclusion, I agree that there are certain difficulties living abroad brings with it, however, these challenges have the potential to grow us in a way that staying in our country would not. It can be a bright experience provided that you are willing to master a new language and broaden your horizons. curiosity is the core component of approaching this path.