It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and thier personal lives. Advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

It’s considered by some people that taking risks is essential in individual and professional lives. In my opinion, I think taking it will gain experience and new adventures, and these advantages have overdrawn the disadvantages like losing cash or time. Firstly, taking risks will help to have new knowledge. If someone is involved in a new business or decided to invest in a project he will learn either is it good or bad to do this kind of project. For example, once I started to sell cakes for supermarkets, I realized that the people of the area prefer candy to cakes. It was a good try for me and I learned to study the market first. So, it's better to try and lose rather than be afraid with no knowledge. the second reason is it gives the person a chance to experience new adventures, as getting know to new places by travelling. For instance, visiting new countries will introduce people to different cultures and civilizations which can't be known by being afraid of travelling or fears of dealing with other nationalities. and this would never count as a loss at all. On the other hand, both being involved in new business or adventures will cost, especially if it needs a large amount of money or needs valuable time. To illustrate, if someone has an idea to travel for business by money-saving it for university fees and before exams, definitely it would be lost if he couldn't succeed. To conclude, risks are important to gain experience and the joy of discovering new places, However, it might cost valuable money and time. But I think in most cases the former ones are worth risking the latter.