Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some people's opinions, we are facing too many choices in our daily life. I totally agree with this idea. Thanks to globalization and social-economic development, we could get access to more kinds of resources related to every aspect of life than ever. Therefore, we have to make decisions about which one to choose. Some of the choices are about our daily life, such as to eat Beijing Roasted Duck or KFC; to drink Coca or Pepsi or buy clothes from which store. Besides, some other choices may be concerned with the direction of one's life. For instance, a high school graduate may face the choices of whether to study at home or abroad, to major in physics or literature and to go to which university. Every step of the life -deciding choice is vital. So many choices have various effects on us. On the one hand, they provide people with many conveniences. Everyone can find a commodity with a suitable function and price, and thus their life quality is improved. On the other hand, choices mean burdens for some people. Sometimes it is hard to figure out which product to choose and a large amount of time and energy would be wasted at last. Facing the big decisions that may change their life, people may feel hesitant. Even if they finally make a decision, they may regret it later. In conclusion, I agree that we are facing too many choices nowadays. While they bring us some convenience, sometimes it just makes our life become more suffering.