Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their disadvantaged people (the homeless and unemployed). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since a vast amount of resources have been used to aid other nations, there have been various controversial debates on whether or not governments should engage in humanitarian work for other nations and use these funds to aid domestic issues. Due to the harm done to the economy and side effects seen as a result of these activities, I support the mentioned viewpoint which would be subjected to objective discussion during the course of this essay. First off, it is true that providing international aid requires a lot of resources, including human labour and financial resources, which could result in a lack of funding from the government. As a result, numerous domestic issues like homelessness and unemployment would worsen, even though these subsidies should have been used to address them because they have a significant negative impact on the homeland. Meanwhile, the development of new companies and the construction of housing for the homeless could both benefit society by creating additional jobs and improving the general welfare. As a result, the economy would create a surplus, which would eventually provide more aid to the desperate countries. Furthermore, authorities might encounter upheaval in other nations by paying excessive attention to international affairs. Many governments intentionally or inadvertently sow uncertainty by getting excessively involved in local political matters of the receiving countries. Particularly, many private firms attempt to intervene with local governments while providing support, strengthening their power to benefit themselves. As a result, these governments’ integrity would be compromised, which might give rise to several unlawful behaviours. Additionally, poorer nations are more prone to lose their internal motivation, which is crucial for national development, when they excessively rely on foreign influences. This is taking place in some third -world nations, where people stop taking the initiative to solve local problems in favour of waiting for outside assistance. In conclusion, first -world nations should focus more on domestic concerns rather than on international ones as the benefits are more apparent for both the giving and the receiving ends.