The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do u agree or disagree

There is a school of thought that the most effective way to resolve environmental challenges facing the globe is to raise gas charges. I completely agree with this and this essay will further discuss my reasons. Although the aftermath of exorbitant fuel prices such as petrol and diesel may lead to it being affordable only to the affluent, thereby giving the middle-class citizens and the poor lesser purchasing power. However, this will lessen traffic congestion as many people would not put their cars to use but seek alternative means of transportation like the railway and seafaring. So, commuting by road will be much easier and many people can reach their destination on time. Furthermore, reduced roadblocks proffer lasting solutions to environmental degradation. To illustrate, records show that car exhaust is one of the major factors contributing to the depletion of the ozone layer in the world. This can be greatly reduced when fewer automobiles are in use. Another point to consider is that outrageous gas prices would indirectly facilitate new innovations and inventions to proffer a lasting solution to air pollution problems. The expertise of specialists in science and technology would be demanded by many nations of the world to build and develop automobiles that requires alternative sources of power that would eradicate the use of fuel-powered cars which emits poisonous gas into the atmosphere. For example, Tesla has built some solar-powered automobiles and electric cars which do not require fuel. To conclude, it was earlier discussed that even though the higher prices of gas in many countries can be economically challenging for the majority who cannot afford it, I completely agree that this strategy should be used by governments in all nations to deal with environmental bio-degradation and create an avenue to innovate and invent new technologies that are more superior, sustainable and environmentally friendly.