Some people think that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own woshes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them .

A segment of society believes that children can become selfish in future if parents will give them the right to make decisions about daily life (like food, clothes and entertainment) however the other segment supports the view that juveniles will become independent when at a younger age they will learn to choose on their own. This essay supports the latter view of the statement because they will become self-reliant and will gain decision-making skills at a young age. To begin with, if a child has a right given by his/her parents to choose whatever they want to do in their day, it will only make them stubborn and less cooperative. Subsequently, wrong choices could be made by them such as they will want to play the whole day by skipping school or will only eat junk food in place of homemade food and all this can create issues for them in the near future. Once they obtain these habits, cooperation can never be expected from their side. By the time they will grow up, they will demand everything according to their own liking instead of thinking about others. To exemplify, according to a study, in a school only those children are found rude and stubborn, whose parents fulfil their every demand and give them options to make a choice. However, others contradict this statement because according to their point of view it will make the child self-sufficient and these small decisions will help them to make a choice in a dilemma in future, as they will already know that whatever the consequences arrive while making the decision, they have to bear on their own self. Additionally, rather than depending on their mother and father, juveniles will try to become self-reliant as early as possible. For instance - A famous Indian actor Sharukh Khan tells in one of his interviews that his mother used to let him make his own decision during his childhood and it made him learn various new things, in the present times he is one of the most successful Bollywood celebrity of India. To conclude, despite the fact that it could make the child stubborn and narcissistic however it will also make them self-reliant and good decision-makers in the upcoming future.