1. Countries should try to produce all the food for the population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that many corners of the world should attempt to increase the production of their own food for their citizens instead of importing food from other parts. From my perspective, while the production of domestic food would be of importance, the benefits of having food from different countries should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, some people suppose that producing national food can play a vital role in a nation for some reasons. In fact, food from their own countries has affordable prices and taxes, which leads to customer do not need a lot of money to buy food. For example, the price of domestic orange is lower than it is in other countries due to it is not taxed too high. Besides that, providing all national food for citizens results in increasing the consumption of domestic food. This leads the Government to invest in production lines and capital in order to improve national agricultural development. On the other hand, there are many advantages of importing foreign food. The most obvious upside is that people can eat food from other countries without having travel to there. For instance, diners can enjoy salmon sashimi at Japanese restaurants in Vietnam with a taste like in Japan. Another merit worth mentioning is that the national food is strictly managed from the production to the sale to the consumer market. Take DaLat’s milk as an example, this is national milk from Da Lat province, which is produced from pure fresh cow’s milk on DaLat farm. DaLat’s Milk ensures food hygiene and safety standard in Vietnam and is a trusted brand by the majority of domestic customers. In conclusion, I believe that the creation of own food in any country should be given priority, but the positive effects of transnational food should not be underestimated.