some people believe that the best way to deal with heavy traffic in city centres is for privately owned vehicles to be banned, others however think this is not a realistic solution.

As the population of the India crossed 135 crores mark in 2020, people on one side blame private vehicles for a heavy rush on roads in the metro as well as in urban areas and while others contradict the statement as it is mandatory for day-to-day life. To start with the traffic on roads, everyone today owns his or her vehicle. However, some citizens have more than just one car to live a luxurious lifestyle or show off to society. For example, around 4-5 years back every house having an average size of 5-6 members has only a single mode of transit but over time number has increased. Also, the production rates of vehicle producing companies whether it is two or four-wheelers have increased. In addition, every motor showroom has a waiting period of around twenty to twenty-six weeks after booking the same. So, the demand for personal transportation has risen exponentially which has led to the heavy rush in the highly populated areas. Despite the above mention facts, a large group have views against it. According to, them only private vehicles are not responsible for the rush. However, the public shipment has also increased gradually. Apart from that, the introduction of facilities like uber, ola, and Rapido applications heavily contribute to jams. In conclusion, I believe having your own mode of transport is necessary nowadays. It helps in case of emergency i.e. taking any member to hospital in case of illness and going out with the family. As far as traffic is concerned, we can use public transport available or pool a car while travelling to the same place or office, it will reduce pollution and expenses too and which will be beneficial for the environment and subsequently to our health also.