At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The young generation in contemporary days outnumbers the elderly population in some areas around the globe. From my point of view, however, weighing up the upsides and downsides, the benefits exceed the potential drawbacks. One potential issue with larger groups of younger generations in society is ageism. Regularly, employers seek a more energetic and fresh workforce when recruiting for available job vacancies. Therefore, younger job-hunters are more likely to get hired than older ones. This often leads to bias in an age in individuals, and accordingly elderly become unemployed. Another possible negative impact might be losing valuable sources of experience, whether in careers or life. Despite the fact that youth, in most cases, perform more effectively and are the most creative ones, a decrease in the elderly society takes away the opportunity to take advantage of the past life skills of the elderly. For example, many universities are unwilling to let go of senior professors as the PhD students could benefit from their knowledge in particular majors. On the other hand, the main advantage I believe is a more active and high-spirited workforce. Being young contributes to more benefits such as adaptability to changes, being aware of recent technologies, and being more flexible in the work environment. These pros justifiably make the employees permanent and reliable members of their firm. On top of that, adolescents can be more innovative than older people. Thanks to their creative minds, invention, and creation have been much easier for people under a certain age. For instance, most scientists and inventors have been youngsters. In summary, the advantages of a more extended population of adolescents outweigh the disadvantages. Whilst there is a matter of losing a great source of experience in the older population and ageism, the fact that the society could take benefit of an energetic workforce and also innovation in them more than justifies a populous number of young in most societies.