It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

There are various views regarding inborn talent and training among people. Although it is claimed that natural flair is something individuals are born with, as far as I am concerned, children are trainable in terms of acquiring skills, be it sports, music, or painting. On the first hand, there are myriad arguments in favor of natural talent and its importance. The first reason might be the fact that being born with an inherent skill requires less effort and almost no pre-training. Moreover, the development of certain skills accounts for whether creating a masterpiece or exerting physical activities. For instance, surveys indicate that children with natural flair or ability in specific fields require putting less attempt to achieve their goals. Another possible reason concerning this might the fact that inborn inspiration leads to creativity in those people. To create or perform certain activities and make them distinguishable, a source of innovation is somehow a must. For example, there are thousands of football players around the globe. However, very few recognizable ones are well-known and have accomplished worldwide popularity. On the other hand, there are a number of justifications that make people believe that special skills can be obtained through education. One of the potential reasons for that statement is that although natural talent plays a vital role and simplifies the performance of any activity, training individuals as early as primary schooling can lead to skilful adults in the future. For example, my cousin was signed up for a piano class right before elementary school. By the time he was in his adolescence, he was able to perform extremely hard piano pieces and even compose music of his own as a result of early training. Another good explanation is that practice makes perfect. Furthermore, it is widely claimed that carrying a skill is most certainly due to practice. In addition, it is stated that even as people sleep, their brain trains itself, and most unconscious skill achievements are gained during those periods. Hence, as days and years go by, individuals training themselves or being trained become skilful. In conclusion, although there is no denying that the natural flair contributes to dedicating less effort and creativity to some gifted individuals, it is understandable when some state that due to early training and years of practice, make children become adults experts of tomorrow.