In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, possessing property has become a trend. For many people, having personal accommodation is remarkably superior to renting a house in a variety of nations. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why might the communities prefer owning a house and some of the challenges to be overcome. In my opinion, this could be a positive situation which will be discussed in the essay.  Let's begin by looking at the motives of having an own property. One of the main rationales for it is a stable way of living. What I mean by this is that there is no tax deduction and one can decorate it in either of the styles, without any owner's criteria. For instance, drilling a hole for the pasting of some paintings. This can make you feel independent and a safer being. One of the possible advantages is that it is a long-term investment. This means one could sell it in the future which can be profitable in regions of high demand. To exemplify, parents can give it to their children at times of need, to begin their careers and achieve success. While renting a house is a burden. To be more precise, it is the wastage of extra money every other month. Take low-income families as an example. They may be unable to pay the rent in addition to other taxes and daily utilities. Moreover, it is used in accordance with the rules and regulations of the owner rather than one's own personal views. In conclusion, having these things considered, purchasing an own home is a lifetime investment and a way of gaining profit rather than wasting the money monthly in addition to the budget. Personally, I believe that the benefits in terms of having personal accommodation eventually outweigh any negatives.