Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree?

Involving obesity, there are some people who have believed that the authorities should take responsibility for the increase of overweight children these days. In my opinion, I would not agree with that idea since instead of the government, the one who is more responsible in this stance is obviously the parents. To begin with, the main causes of the rise in childhood obesity are unhealthy daily diet and lack of outdoor activities. Because children, especially before approaching their teenager, parents are the ones who take care of their meals every day. However, recently, it is not only children but also more and more adults rely on fast food and unhealthy large diets of food. Instead of home cooking, the priority they take for fast food is one of the main causes of the gradual increase in obesity nowadays. Otherwise, because of the development of social networks and the steady disappearance of spaces, the young generation now has fewer opportunities to engage in outdoor activities than in the past. The way current parents indulge their children in sitting the whole day to watch TV or play games also should have been reconsidered. Since participating in sports is not only beneficial for children's growth but also helps them avoid being overweight thanks to the calorie deficit. To conclude, instead of blaming the government for the rise of obesity, parents nowadays should pay more attention to the balance of their kids' daily food and activities, to prevent children from being overweight, as well as help them grow healthily and comprehensively.