Some people say that the main environment problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by many people that losing individual species of plants and animals is the biggest environmental problem, while others believe that there are bigger issues than that. I completely agree with the second opinion because according to my opinion, global warming and plastic waste are bigger threats to us. On the one hand, people argue that the extinction of plants and animals is a major concern.To illustrate, losing any particular species will create problems for other creatures. If they cannot feed this plant, they will be deprived of getting many nutrients. Thus they will become weaker and less active which will harm all the members of the food cycle and will affect all the members of the food pyramid. On the other hand, global warming and plastic waste have been concerned by many as the most dangerous threat among all the problems. It has been seen that raising sea levels and flooding with the loss of homes at the low land levels are becoming more frequent day by day. Many countries and island communities are now calling for urgent action to delay, halt or reverse the process, although if we believe the experts, the reversal is impossible. Habitable areas are gradually shrinking, often for some of the poorest groups of people. As a result, many ocean animals are died out every summer when the sea level shrinks in the east of Asia. Similarly, another major concern is plastic because it would take several years to completely dissolve, many animals are trapped and died out due to a low level of oxygen which inhibit the movement or feeding process. In conclusion, while we should consider the conservation of different species, global warming and plastic uses are the two main threats we should take into consideration first.