Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think the changes have been postitive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your opinion.

In recent times, the way of living in society has undergone a massive change, as compared to the olden times. Few people see this modification as beneficial, while some consider these changes as detrimental. From my perspective, it is a positive trend which has proved helpful to society and individuals. The development that living pattern has undergone over the past years, is viewed as positive by some sections of the population. The main reasons for the above viewpoint are, firstly, the transition that has been brought about by technology has proved advantageous to the general population. for instance, there are numerous gadgets available to today's generation at the workplace and at home like printers, modern kitchen gadgets, and air conditioners which have made life comfortable and easy. Moreover, these products have proved time and energy efficient. Secondly, travel has become much more convenient as compared to the olden days. With massive improvements in air, road and railways travelling around the globe have become a reality. in addition to this, travel to various places has become very reasonable, the masses can afford to visit locations that they once had on their bucket list. On the other hand, there is another school of thought that sees these shifts in lifestyle as negative. Firstly, with the advent of smartphones and the internet, communities have become less social as compared to olden times. In addition to this, the style of communication has been replaced by virtuality. Hence, the public now prefers to sit in their comfort zone and meet others. The face to face communication has decreased considerably. Secondly, communities are hooked to their electronic gadgets, which in turn has made them addicted to comfortable living, therefore, the time which an individual spends with nature has reduced these days. Additionally, health issues such as high blood pressure, heart ailments, and obesity have risen. To conclude, the modern living approach is a positive trend as it brings comfort and fulfilment of one's wishes. At the same time, it has some cons of having a bad impact on one's health and social life. I opine that, even though there are some ill effects of today's lifestyle, it is much better than the style of living people had in the olden days.