Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that having more sports areas and equipment would benefit the citizens, while others think that these facilities would have an insufficient impact on public health. In this essay, both views will be discussed and my own opinion will be stated. It is undeniable that exercise facilities are places that people usually think of if they want to stay fit or healthy. Increasing those amenities, such as parks and public gyms, will allow citizen to enhance their healthy exercise routine. Moreover, a recent study shows that the reason why the obesity rate in each country increased is that there are not enough places or areas for them to work out; for instance, if citizens need to spend that time commuting to the gym that is far away from their house, they tend to fail to do the activity and as it accumulated they are resulted in getting fat. For the other measurement, including rules, campaigns and social norms, it is necessary to raise awareness of individual's health by regulating laws for the private sector— schools and companies which have a lot of students and employees. For example, at school or the workplace, pupils and workers should be encouraged to work out after lunch by providing them extra break time. To summarize, in my opinion, I think that each community should be provided with facilities that will improve their population’s health; Additionally, I would like to encourage the government to ask for help, agreement or generate some rules to use with the private sector to help weaken the reason for each person to postpone physical activity that helps them become healthy. By doing both suggestions, I believe that nation’s physical and mental condition will be improved to what we aimed for.