Children today spend too much time playing on screens and not enough time doing physical activity. We need to get rid of our children’s devices to avoid severe strains on our health system in the future. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, electronic devices such as mobile phones or iPad play essential parts in our lives, including our children ’s lives. Whether spending too much time on them results in less physical activity, I disagree with completely removing these electrical devices from our children for many reasons. This essay will demonstrate this statement using examples to support arguments and demonstrate points. While children spend significant time using smartphones or iPad, especially in the COVID-19 era, Children can use these devices for studying and communicating with friends and family, not only for entertainment purposes. These days, there is a pool of knowledge that children can learn from online courses or on YouTube, such as crafting, music, or even language lessons, and Many of them are convenient and valuable. Therefore, electrical devices also help children create many skills and should not be wholly eradicated. Due to past research saying that too much screen time can cause health problems and inattention in children, many companies create many features in their devices for children. For example, Video platforms, including YouTube, make a children -only section that helps filter many inappropriate videos. There is a time -restriction feature in many electrical devices, to help parents manage time for their children, and also an application for example exercising applications that encourage physical activity. In conclusion, I disagree with absolutely prohibiting children from using mobile phones and iPad because although physical activity is essential for children ’s growth and health, these electrical devices have many benefits. If we use them with caution, they can even be used to encourage children to do more physical activities.