Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that art is an essential part of school education due to its favorable impact on student’s achievement. I wholeheartedly agree with the statement and I believe art studies are crucial for the holistic development of children. Therefore, this essay will explore two arguments to advocate my point of view. Firstly, learning art elevates student’s mental levels. Creating art provides therapeutic outlets, helping students manage stress and reduce anxiety levels. The process of expressing emotions through art can be relaxing and calming. In other words, engagement In arts activities promotes critical thinking and problem-solving skills as students analyze, interpret and make decisions about their artistic creations. Furthermore, Sustained training in art subjects strengthens the brain system attention system and consequently, cognition generally. Results of numerous studies showed that listening to music can improve cognition, improve skills and recovery after brain injury. Secondly, being involved in an art project like painting or playing instruments boosts an individual’s creativity and activates practical skills such as problem-solving. According to an article published in Time Magazine, most musicians were able to solve mathematical questions easily as compared to others in schools. Additionally, there is a great opportunity to gain different attitudes about different topics for people who educate craft and this leads to doing better in making decisions at work. To illustrate this, Microsoft Management announced that they prefer those who have basic knowledge of graphic design to improve their products and make them more attractive. In conclusion, having art in schools is a great idea. It helps students to think creatively, communicate better and find what they love. Making art a must in schools is like giving every student a chance to be their best, and that’s something we should definitely support.