Country are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many nations, nowadays, are known to be borderless as a result of innovation. Same physical goods are now commonly found in many parts of the world, causing an attitude that each country has lost its uniqueness and become more identical. I, personally, think that the extensive accessibility of the product has several advantages which will be explained in the following paragraphs. One of the main advantages is people have a wider range of products to select according to their interests without any limitations they have experienced in the past. In other words, this offers convenience for customers to buy things that are known to be unavailable in the country they currently live in. Therefore, increasing accessibility to imported products create opportunities for individuals in many aspects such as business and healthcare. To illustrate, a Thai restaurant owner in the United Kingdom can buy Thai holy basil, a key ingredient for several dishes, from a local supermarket. Another example is a patient with a rare disease can be effectively cured because a doctor prescribes them immediately with a specific medicine imported from other countries. In addition, the distribution of goods worldwide triggers the economy of the country of exporters. For example, revenue made from coffee beans accounted for a significant percentage of Brazil's export value, as a large exporter of coffee beans. Furthermore, each nation can agree to become a partner to trade goods that they are specialized in or have capabilities to produce. Consequently, this could lead to mass production which results in less manufacturing cost, and higher profit generation. Overall, the existence of the same goods in many countries cannot prove that countries are becoming similar as there are other factors such as people and culture to be considered. Conversely, I do think that this is a positive development which has several benefits for both individuals and the national economy, and such practice should be continued in the future for global civilization.