Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's fast-paced world, individuals react differently to advertisements, some demonstrate a low level of influence, compared to the past. Numerous factors may lead to the phenomenon, including the internet and experience.Widespread advertisements are still capable of persuading people to buy their goods. However, the side effects of this change can be both positive and negative. The reduced impacts of advertisements may be the result of various factors. One leading cause of this phenomenon is the Internet. Nowadays, almost all people have access to the internet, which provides them with opportunities to be able to search for extra information about the products they want to purchase. For instance, before buying a skincare product, customers can easily search for reviews on YouTube and figure out whether the advertisements tell the truth or not. Moreover, experience plays a crucial role in this regard. Less experienced consumers can be highly manipulated by advertisements. Finally, they shift toward experienced customers. Over time, advertisements lose their credibility among people, which may be both positive and negative. On the one hand, it can benefit customers. They stop to buy products that are not significantly effective. Consequently, they save more money. On the other hand, it negatively affects individuals who work in this area. The majority of people, such as designers and social media influencers, may easily lose their jobs. Furthermore, as all countries are highly dependent on the area, the economy of a country probably faces issues. In conclusion, the influential level of advertisements might drop gradually due to many reasons, such as the internet, and experience, which can bring advantages for customers and disadvantages for the seller.