some people think if they want to be successful in sports, physical strengths is the most important factor. others , however, think that is more important to be mentally strong. discuss both view and give your openion.

Some argue that this is the physical strength that guarantees success in sports activities. Opponents of this view claim that without adequate mental capability, any major achievement would not be probable. Both views will be discussed in detail, followed by my take on the matters. To begin with, there is no doubt that an athlete fails to employ special techniques in any sports match without a well-built body. In other words, physical status is the vital element that should be considered during preparation, causing a champion to lack the required flexibility and strengths while performing a special technique. For instance, a soccer player playing for almost ninety minutes is highly unlikely to endure the pressure of continuous running and fighting while lacking enough cardiovascular capacity. Furthermore, an athlete may run the risk of getting injured unless considering plans to empower physical capabilities. Given that any fulfilment in the sports activities needs consistency in training, a high level of physical status may reduce the chance of any physical damage like knee twisting in tennis players. However, mental ability is a key factor in any sports succession. First, any tangible achievement in sport demands a high level of concentration in this long-term journey. That is to say, any distraction in the time of practice may lead to interruption in training and curb the probability of success, meaning that a well-prepared mind can retain focus during the time of training and help to remain consistent. Take a professional swimmer needing to spend hours in a swimming pool daily for almost six months as an example; they cannot give rise to this challenge if they lack a solid and powerful mindset. Secondly, an athlete may need to change their tactic based on their opponents on very short notice, even in the middle of the match. The chance of failure may rise if the athlete fails to address the required mental ability to change their preset plans accordingly. To conclude, despite the above compelling reasons, I think although people may run the jeopardy of total failure in their sports competitions without enough physical strengths, mental ability is the most fundamental factor that should be considered as it is highly required for consistency in training and remaining unpredictable in championships.