In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

In today's society, owning a home is a prestigious issue. It is believed by a group of people that having own home is preferable compared to renting one. I completely agree with this notion and this essay will explain both pros and cons of having their own homes. As human beings, after having stuff for a long time, we would like to claim ownership. If anyone has his own home, it exactly means what it sounds like 'own home ' and it is a very special feeling of owning something. In addition, we can do whatever we want to do at our home. For example, painting on the wall of a renting house would not be possible without the permission of the house owner but it is not necessary for people's own houses. On the other hand, renting a house has both positive and negative sides. The vital benefit is that there is no stress regarding the payment of the colossal amount of loan. As the price of houses is continuously increasing, it would be very challenging to pay the mortgage on time. However, nowadays, a renting house costs an arm and a leg, so everybody could not afford it. Secondly, there is no guarantee that how long a person could stay at a rented home because this is uncertain that the next landlord will like to have them as a renter. In conclusion, from the aforementioned discussion, I believe the benefits of having a home outweigh the drawbacks. I personally would prefer owning my house, because then whatever happens, it is only on me, no one else.