Early technological developments helped ordinary people and changed their lives more than recent developments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological breakthroughs have been around for a long time. But the extent of changes that these developments have on individuals' lives has been a subject of debate, with some people believing that the earlier results influenced the lives of ordinary people more and another group of people thinking that recent outcomes have more dramatic effects. I hold the view that the recent progress helped ease the lifestyle of humans, although the impact of earlier outcomes is non-negligible. No one can deny the tremendous effect of initial developments in people's lives. Earlier progress did play an immense role in facilitating the lifestyle of humans. Telegraph, for instance, revolutionized communications and made sending messages to people on the other side of the globe much more accessible than traditional methods. Or we can mention the rise of trains, which helped transportation severely, as another example of an earlier product that significantly affected living conditions. The recent growth in technology would be impossible without these commencing ones. However, the impact of newer outcomes in individuals' lives is unquestionable. Recent innovations in technology have immensely made lives easier as well. The emergence of the internet, for example, has made access to a vast amount of data very convenient, making the trouble of the traditional way of looking for a piece of information vanish, therefore contributing to the process of facilitating human life. In summary, due to the reasons mentioned above, both the initial and modern breakthroughs in technology played their role in simplifying the life of humans. Therefore it seems appropriate to come to the conclusion that both these developments helped the lives of ordinary people equally.