In their advertising, busiensses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

In the present scenario, the main focus of the enterprises is to focus more on showing their product as not similar to any other products in the market and have some new features. This essay will discuss the reasons for this statement and supports the view that it is not a favourable trend. Organizations are more inclined towards depicting their product as new and latest in their advertisements rather than communicating their uses and quality because of the view that more variations in the product will attract more customers. Consequently, consumers are also focused on purchasing products which are recent instead of those which fulfil their needs. In addition to this, businesses highlight only those features that were different from their previous editions of the product. To exemplify, iPhone launches its new product every year in November, like recently iPhone-13 was launched which had only small alterations from the last product iPhone-12, yet attracted plenty of new as well as existing products. Illustrating the product as the latest with differentiating features, also saves costs incurred by the company. Rather than, improving the quality and technicalities in some features of the product, they introduced a new one bragging about its new features which influences the customer to make a purchase. As companies flex the new developments, users get fascinated by the product and make their decision to buy which saves expenditure of the company in making improvements instead of alterations. For instance - According to a study, it is declared that the costs incurred on improving the current features are far more than introducing a new one. To conclude, it could be stated that advertisements are used as a way to influence and encourage customers by showing them fascinating features to buy a new product and saving the additional costs for the company.