Task 2: Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that teenagers should do whatever they like and behave to demonstrate themselves for the time being. I agree up to a point with the view that in spite of the positive benefits, it still has opposite influences which affect young people. So they must also pay attention to traditional, polite manners in the speech and the act. On the one hand, living in an environment of freedom can help adolescents stay true to themselves. In the US, citizens live in the Democratic party, which prioritizes individual liberty. Young people can express their personalities by wearing every style they want, and nobody cares. In addition, people who live with freedom are always open-minded. In countries in Europe, families do not have strict manners. Consequently, people can have a comfortable life. On the other hand, young people should not live too indulgently. Some adolescents have the wrong understanding between an indulgent life and a free life. They think living with their hobbies and doing everything they like are freedom. However, they must abate in some specific situations and places. For example, when going to solemn places such as temples, and pagodas, people must be polite and wear suitable clothes. Secondly, when having a conversation with older people, young people should use honorific language to show respect. In conclusion, adolescents can have a comfortable life by doing and acting things they love. In contrast, they must choose the right situations and places to do it and follow some traditional laws in the society.