It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is getting more and more famous to have a year off between graduating from school and getting accepted to university. In my opinion, having a gap year can bring about more disadvantages compared to the advantages it might cause. Admittedly, there are some basic plus points to having a year off. To commence with, one of them is the expectation to make a better score than made before. I reckon that if students have great aims, will, and a belief to reach that attainment having a break year can impacts positively to children. Otherwise, taking a break will be pointless and a waste of time for children. Secondly, this may result in a comfortable situation between descendants. Students have a necessity to rest their brains, this condition will lead to staying away from the education system. Youngsters can travel abroad to relish their minds and body to make themselves ready for university challenges. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe that significant demerits could be gained through having an interval. Firstly, this can consequence in increased stress and depression. Because having an interval can cause a great burden and responsibility on the children. Secondly, having a gap can lead to lagging behind peers. Being left behind can conclusion in children's low self-motivation and even psychological trauma. To sum up, even though having a gap year may result in a better score and be more convenient, the minus points in terms of increased stress and the reason for lagging behind peers far outweigh these minor benefits.