Art and music classes should not be mandatory at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that students should not be forced to study art and music. However, I firmly believe that these should be required subjects because taking art and music classes helps children become more creative and alleviates their stress. To begin with, studying art and music fosters students creativity among children. These types of classes include activities, such as painting or playing instruments, that enable students to communicate their feelings. They become more creative as they learn how to express themselves. For example, most art therapists recommend spending more time painting with other students because it would give them more opportunities to freely release their feelings on canvases and to the other students when they want to explain how they paint pictures with specific their feelings. Compared to processes with other academic classes, It is definitely not easy to do, but when they used to indicate their emotions well, these creative courses should be valuable to develop their communication skills. On top of that, making art and music mandatory would create opportunities for students to reduce their stress. This is because attending these classes would allow students to take breaks from more intensive academic courses that require the memorization of facts, figures, and examinations as well. Except for these entertainment classes, they have to spend time using the left brain related to intelligence part which is called IQ. However, artistic courses give students a chance to use the right brain related to emotion. This illustrates that art and music classes should be required in all education curriculums. To sum up, these classes have been a force for good by offering opportunities to learn how to communicate and stress out to students. For these reasons, it is important to keep art and music courses at school for students.