Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern era of times, many citizens who suffer from various and disastrous health issues are striving to probe alternative medicines and cures rather than seeing their domestic medical practitioners while their pains are not being cured completely and properly by traditional remedies. I reckon such behaviours not have only negative impacts on individuals but also have negative effects on society. In this essay, it will be illustrated that this trend could more harm than good. To begin with, many folks who are annoyed by ailments have a tendency to apply conventional treatment instead of consulting family physicians. Because of fact that this trend causes saving times and expenditures. As you may know, in state-owned centres, the patients encounter hectic schedules of doctors thus they should wait for months to get diagnosed. In addition, since prestigious hospitals come with excess fees, many people cannot afford the treatment expenditures because of their insufficient income. Therefore, they use herbal remedies. By doing so, the medicine industries would be fallen in terms of economics. In another word, as it is mentioned above, if individuals feel sick, immediately they use traditional manners to cure, so their ache or irritation is alleviated apparently but this illness might be chronic such as cancer, fatty liver, and so many others. Even these diseases might be exacerbated with treatments instead of solving problems. Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that some people are eager to search for alternative treatments and medicines rather than visiting physicians. This trend might cost them their life. From my standpoint, these behaviours have negative impacts on people and society.