In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? #184

In olden days, it was taken as a luxury to receive each dawn a freshly printed newspaper. Many individuals argue that adolescents prefer not to read journals and do not watch the news bulletin anymore. In my opinion, although there are various reasons for this dramatic change, adopting well-crafted solutions can enhance this situation. To begin with, there is a big role of technology in altering the habits of youngsters and disconnecting them from newspaper reading. For instance, social media and online channels are so up-to-date that all sorts of breaking news are readily available. Many times, newspaper owners print a specific heading in their paper, or broadcasters announce in their hourly bulletin any breaking news, but this social media generation have known on the very next second. Therefore, we can say that reels and short videos have replaced the necessity of physical paper. Many experts argue that online versions of newspapers can better serve the purpose of resolving this problem. Secondly, there is a high possibility that young people get bored more frequently compared to other adults, making it difficult for them to keep focus on reading physical newsprint. This generation has less tendency to deep scan larger printouts, which sometimes get too confusing. For example, almost all news agencies print headlines on the main page, while details follow on other pages. This makes it difficult to stick together to read the complete story. To solve this problem, many experts agree that adolescents should be encouraged to enhance their reading tendency, and this can be promoted by providing them with complete online articles and hot stories. In conclusion, where the fact of subject matter can not be denied, it is also true that young people have adopted modern technology rather than sticking with old-fashioned news readers. This situation can be improved through developing online news platforms, providing them instance updates.