All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this, and how could it be tackled?

In recent years, the youth are attracted more to fast food and they are dealing with the increasing issue of obesity. Although, this is a matter of concern for all age groups. These are two main causes like eating more fast food and over-consumption and also lack of exercise. Possible solu-tions would be a government tax on fast food and discount sports clubs for employees. In this essay, I will discuss the problems related to obesity and possible solutions. Firstly, people are becoming overweight these days because of eating more junk food and ready meals rather than cooking healthy meals at home. This is because of the busy life after a long day at the job to buy ready meals in supermarkets and get takeaway foods. For instance, in the UK and the USA sales of these types of foods have increased greatly due to buying by people, more-over, to tackle this issue the government should take steps to increase the tax on high fat, high sugar, and unhealthy foods to decrease consuming fast foods. Another problem that needs to be considered is lack of exercise. Many people are too tired be-cause of pressures at work and need more income for a better life so they do not have time to go exercise to join a sports club. For example, after a hard day at work, most people prefer to go home instead of to the gym. Furthermore, for the health problems of employees, the companies have to consider a better life and better work as discounts to join a sports or fitness club. In conclusion, by including workouts and a healthy diet in our lifestyle we can maintain a healthy weight. So, the government needs to look at taxing fast food and companies should set up motivations for gyms, sports, and fitness clubs.