For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

For centuries, art has been one of the important elements of many cultures around the world. But, today our society tends to give more value to science, technology, and business than arts as their preferences have changed. I believe the hunger for earning more money and status in society are the main reasons behind this phenomenon. By promoting mental awareness and building self-esteem, this problem can be mitigated. It is hard to deny that money plays an important role in survival in this world, and community run after it by ignoring their mental happiness and their passion for doing something artistic such as music, dance, painting and any other genre of art.It is always taught by parents that subjects like science, law physics can help them raise more funds for the future. As a consequence, when people do something without interest and passion it leads towards mental illness, anxiety, and depression. If we spread knowledge about mental well-being then we can draw people's attention to arts to some extent. Everybody wants a high status and respect in public. Therefore, they work hard to get high-paying jobs and avoid taking part in the artwork so, they can earn respect and showcase their reputation. The public needs to spare some time to practice mindfulness in order to recognize their strengths and weaknesses.It helps to reduce social anxiety and pushes towards a sense of accomplishment beyond worrying about goodwill and people's negative remarks. In conclusion, the race to make money and a good reputation among people destroyed the appreciation of arts like in previous times. However, if we focus on our mental health and personal growth despite other's comments, we can bring back the lost value of art.