It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

There have been some debates on whether people should against the natural rules and prevent animals from extinction. This essay is going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the issue and give my own opinions at the end of the article. On the one hand, some people support that humans do not have to put an effort to save endangered animals, because this is the normal situation for all species. They advocate that people should focus on improving their life quality. For example, the government should construct more infrastructure to make people's lives become more convenient and provide poor people with financial support instead of wasting money on setting conservation to help animals. On the other hand, others opine that humankind should definitely maintain species diversity, owing that the world cannot work appropriately without some kinds of animals and insects. Take bees for example. Although it seems like they are too small to make any contributions to the world; in fact, if bees become extinct it will lead to the extinction of an abundance of flowers because bees can help flowers to reproduce by collecting their nectar. In addition, every animal is the food source of another one, so if there is only one kind of species that becomes extinct, it will also destroy the whole food chain and contribute to some unexpected disasters. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I firmly disagree with the proposal which people do not need to prevent extinction from happening. We should absolutely preserve animals,especially the ones whose habitat is destroyed by humans.