In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In recent years, there are many criminal cases have been reported by the US authorities and majorities of them occurred during the late-night hours. Many people keep the view of imposing certain restrictions for young people to go out alone after midnight provided any adult comes with them. I believe that this is the appropriate viewpoint to protect adolescents from the bad influence and being victims of any criminal act. To begin with, young children are a vulnerable part of our society, and they can be misguided easily. There are many activities which may encounter by teenagers during their college years such as alcohol parties, drugs and other substances which may lead to making them,offenders. For instance, recent reports by the News, claims that 80% of people between the age of 16-20 go to clubs where usually caffeine and alcoholic beverages serve illegally, and the report also says that most teenagers visit this place to consume alcohol and drugs. As a result, when they have to give their best to their study, they end up involved in these bad habits which may ruin their career. Secondly, nighttime is the perfect suitable time for the criminals to act vigorously and due to this sometimes some innocent young people suffer from these activities. Many gangsters roam the street to carry out a crime such as a robbery, murder, drug selling and many other which is quite dangerous to teenager. For this reason, the risk is always present late at night and which if case if any teenager is out of home without any guardian company, might be hurt or disturbed by the criminals. In conclusion, although young people should not be stopped from going out, to protect them from the bad companies to spoil them and encounter some criminals during night-time, I keep my stance in support of the view of imposing a rule of curfew to stop teenagers go out in the night hours.