Many manufactured food and drinks products contain a high level of sugar, cause health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree or disagree?

There has been a phenomenon that many processed food and drink products contain a high level of sugar. Some suggest those products should be made expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. I don't agree with this argument, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, they are in line with the demands of the market. Due to technological development, many people's working time is elongated; they tend to work longer and have a shorter break. Therefore, in order to spend less time on meals, many choose manufactured food. As we know, those food products contain a high level of sugar, which can be eaten to top up energy quickly. At this point, processed food seems the ideal option for those workers; on account of its rich sugar. On the contrary, if those food products tend to be sold more expensively, then such a situation will influence countless workers negatively. Second, sugar can improve the flavour. As mentioned in the last paragraphs, today's working hours are extended because of technological development. Some particular occupations, such as construction workers, are affected largely. As we know, being a construction worker is demanding and challenging; they work in the construction points arduously every day. Hence, they will choose food with a heavy taste to top up their energy definitely. In this case, manufactured food can satisfy their needs. On the other hand, sugar indeed causes health problems; thus, this issue should be addressed. For instance, factories can put less sugar and oil instead of increasing their prices. It's expected that sugar and oil contribute a lot to health problems; therefore, were they to use less, then this issue could be solved to a large extent. In conclusion, I can't entirely agree with this idea; I believe there are other better solutions.