Some people think multiple choice tests are better than tests which require you to write an essay. Other people think that tests which require you to write an essay are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two most common approaches to test someone's knowledge in various spheres, such as multiple choice and writing an article. Both of them are good and they have their own advantages. However, there are disputes about what method is the best one. I totally agree that the multiple choice approach is much nicer than a letter. In an education system, multiple choice question is the most popular one and it is well deserved. This approach is also used in psychology to get the initial state of a patient. Why multiple choice is so widespread? Firstly, it is due to the performance and checking speed of such exams. As opposed to writing letters, highlighting the right answer is much faster than writing an extended reason. Besides, the checking speed is also high. Examinators can use special applications to evaluate students' work without a presence. Secondly, the examinator can almost refuse from the "the factor of lack". Even the chance to guess the right answers to two questions is encouraging. To illustrate, Finland uses a testing system named "PISA", where the approach of creating queries and the number of options are strongly under control, thus, creating conditions, when the accuracy of the results is at a high level with writing an essay. On the other hand, letter writing has its own advantages. In brief, it provides an accurate representation of students' knowledge on a certain topic and totally refuses from the luck. In contrast to the multiple- choice query, there is no chance to guess the answer, meanwhile, the second has little chance to be figured out. If a graduate does not know the answer to a certain question, he could not even write predictions, due to the fact that it will be easy to notice. In addition, the extended answer is used to evaluate the work more precisely, according to the plethora of examples and extras, that can be added to an essay to prove the awareness of the student. However, it requires a lot of time for an examinator to check all the essays. No application can check the paper properly as a human does. In conclusion, writing an article has advantages, like precisely evaluating or accurate representation of pupil awareness. However, I am convinced that the method of multiple choice questions is much better than it, according to saving time for both scholar and examinator.